Inspired by Allie… A Triple Win Day

I am sitting here at my new desk (from Stuff) with a smile from ear to ear because I just scored a triple-win.

To start off my day, I cleaned my room. Vacuumed, walls washed, trash out, and ORGANIZED. But it wasn’t that easy. You see, when I opened my closet, I just stared at all the stuff in there and sighed.  Then I laughed because I couldn’t give one possible excuse for why I have so many clothes. So I started throwing clothes that were too big, too small, too short, or too tall into a bucket.

My first win? A clean room and an organized closet filled with only the stuff I want.

My second win? I took all of my clothes out of the bucket to Stuff Etc.  Not only does this help with the clutter but the money I get for my stuff will go toward buying more clothes I don’t need! 🙂

Now for my biggest win of all!

Last weekend was the half-price sale at the Coralville Stuff Etc. A win in itself, I went to see what I could find. Typical me, it didn’t take more than a few seconds to find exactly what I needed…  decorations for my newly organized room. I found a mirror, desk and wall hangings.

The wall hanging I found was only two dollars and I used it to hang up all my jewelry (as you can see, I may be dealing with an obsession here. Different topic, different time). I also love my new mirror!  Although I can’t say I love waking up every morning and the first thing I see is how ravishing I look. (That’s a joke).

Not only do I have a “new” room…but it’s now complete with a desk, mirror and wall hanging for $50. You just can’t beat a Stuff Etc half-price sale. I couldn’t decide which was better: this sale or ice cream. So just to relieve any doubts, I went for some ice cream.

Although I may be a muffin top victim thanks to the ice cream, I welcome the results I get from being a Stuff Etc victim….  a “new” clean room, money for my clothes and cheap, “new-to-me” furniture!  I could use a triple-win day more often.

Submitted by Alissa Gilbaugh, Iowa City West High Senior

One response to “Inspired by Allie… A Triple Win Day

  1. Pingback: Undo a Tangled Mess | Stuff Happens

Leave a Reply

