Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day

You’ve heard the phrase, “Rome wasn’t built in a day”…

Well…

neither is a Stuff Etc,

but we’ve accomplished a lot in the last seven days!

Please excuse  my delay in posts.

I’ve been working with our new team at the Davenport store, opening on September 19th for consignors and October 10th for shoppers.  Putting a new store together is physically challenging but extremely rewarding to see it all come together.  We are so excited to share this new location with you and the entire Quad Cities area.

Here is a small glimpse into some of the progress we’ve made so far…

(installing the secondary sign over the receiving entrance)

(the street sign is up)

(all the fixtures, display units, supplies, etc as it was unloaded)

(the receiving counter has been built, now it needs some RED paint)

(Jose & Doug setting up the shelving)

(Greg & Adam moving jewelry cases)

(Rhea & Heather setting up the clothing rows)

(LuAnn moving/putting away THOUSANDS of hangers)

I promise to do my best to keep you up to date with our progress throughout the week.

Better yet…

Come see for  yourself next week when you drop off your consignments!

3568 Brady St, Davenport, Iowa  (563) 391-1000

4 responses to “Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day

  1. I can’t tell you how excited I am to see this! As a former Coralville resident I’ve missed the store so much! Now all you need to do is move to the IL side of the Quad Cities… 🙂

  2. Now if I could just convince you to put one in Peoria, Il.. I’d even come out of retirement to work in receiving again.

  3. Great seeing the pics!

  4. When exactly will the new Davenport store be opening for shopping? I’m so excited!! I used to work at one of the Cedar Rapids stores when I lived there and I miss it. It’s such a fun store!

Leave a Reply

