17 Days Til Christmas

I can’t believe there’s only 17 days til Christmas!  Doesn’t hardly seem possible.

Once the realization set in, so did a bit of panic….

Very little shopping done and so… so… SO much still to do!

And then I start to get the shakes and small beads of sweat appear on my brow and multiple thoughts race through my head of the who, what, where, and the whys and then…

I stop.

Take a breath.

Erase my mind of all the chaos.

And focus on the simple basic JOY of the season …

the smiles on my children’s faces, the sound of their laughter filling our home while we decorate the tree and share our favorite Christmas memories and

All. Is. Well.

p/c Everything Fab

Leave a Reply

