Happy Weekend

I am overwhelmed with excitement that this weekend is Daylight Savings Time!

” spring ahead “

Every time I hear “spring ahead” in reference to daylight savings time, it’s like I’m driving along a long and dreary road and suddenly there’s a gigantic, happy road sign alerting me that Spring is just ahead … and this makes me smile.

I. Love. Spring.

Everything starts to turn green and the earth is renewed once again.

Flowers.  Fresh smell of dirt being plowed.   Rain showers.

Warm sunshine.  More daylight at the end of the day.

Did I say how excited I am?

Are you ready?

Check out the next 7 day forecast here in Iowa:

AAAHHHHHhhhh…  I can feel it already!

Hope you all have a Happy Weekend …

and don’t forget…

spring ahead!

Leave a Reply

