In Awe of Restructuring

Maybe it’s because I’m not gifted in this way, but I am in total awe of others that have the vision and the talent to take recycled clothing and turn it into something completely different!

Like Stuff shopper, Megan Clark, from Sigourney.

I was in my office working away yesterday when I overheard Megan explaining to her young son what she was doing,

“I’m buying clothes that I can make into something else.”

“oh” he quietly responds.

But my ears perk up and I think … ‘I gotta meet this girl!’

Now, it’s always awkward approaching a complete stranger as you try to explain that you weren’t really eavesdropping, but you couldn’t help overhearing her comment.  Megan was very kind and when I asked if she would be willing to send me some pictures of her creations, she said “What about these?”

No way! Legwarmers made out of a sweatshirt!!!!  BRILLIANT Megan!!!

Seriously!

Absolutely brilliant!  I. Love. Them!

When I asked if I could take her picture, she kindly obliged and mentioned that the sweater she was wearing (and so stylishly belted, I might add) was once a men’s sweater that she restructured to have pockets and a trendy flair.

love. the. whole. darn. thing! (isn’t she adorable?)

Thank you, Megan!

For sharing your talents (and for not thinking I’m some creepy basement lady listening in on mother /son conversations).

I look forward to featuring more of Megan and her restructured fashions here on Stuff Happens.

Leave a Reply

