Working Backwards

Have you ever spotted a pair of shoes that you HAD TO HAVE so badly that you can hear them whispering … no …  scratch that … SCREAMING your name

but you have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA what you would EVER wear them with

And bought them anyway?

I have.

Too many times to count – and my closet is witness to this!

But I’m turning over a new leaf. TODAY.

I’m going to recycle (at Stuff) all of my lovelies that I bought thinking I’d wear with something …. and it just never happened.

Usually, most people find the perfect “outfit” and go in search of the shoes.

I think its time to work the process backwards, but the right way.

I’m starting with the shoes!

… ANY of these would do …

Then I’ll find the perfect thing to wear.

I think the best way to go is with a sweet pair of jeans that fit like no other and a gray, black or white v-neck tee and voila!

Let the shoes BE the outfit!

Right now, all of our Stuff Etc locations are BURSTING with amazing summer shoe options!  I encourage you to get out to any or all of them and pick up a few (dozen) pairs for yourself!

Before I get to them! 🙂

 “Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.” 

~ Marilyn Monroe

One response to “Working Backwards

  1. Mary Beth Sundblad

    Love it! I am guilty also and so thankful for Stuff to unload all my brand new -never worn shoes to ! MBS

Leave a Reply

